The EU-ECOWAS Scholarship programme offers master’s degrees in the sustainable energy sector at specialized universities in West Africa (Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo) to eligible students from ECOWAS member countries involved in the energy sector.

The program aims to improve access to high-quality training in the sustainable energy sector in West Africa by enabling university graduates with a focus on young professionals (English, French, and Portuguese speakers) in ECOWAS member states to acquire the profile required to meet the region’s growing demand for specialists at the highest level in the field of sustainable energy, as well as to promote good governance of the sector.

The application deadline is September 23, 2022, at 18.00 WAT.

See also  2023 Ontario Funding Opportunities for International Students at Brock University – Canada

African countries are eligible.

Master’s Degree

Award Value: There are two types of scholarships available on the program:

Scholarships for Travel:

Scholars are chosen to complete their master’s degrees at institutions of higher learning located outside of their home country. The scholarship will cover tuition, subsistence, travel, research grants, insurance, and visa costs.

Scholarships for Stationary Work:

Scholars are chosen to complete their master’s programs at higher education institutions in their home country. The scholarship will cover the scholars’ tuition as well as their research grant. A small stipend will also be provided to help with travel and subsistence.

To meet budget constraints, scholarships will be awarded to a limited number of the best qualified applicants. When choosing your most preferred scholarship category, applicants are encouraged to consider factors such as language, proximity, family, and internship opportunities.

See also  2022 International Scholarships at University of Wollongong – Dubai

Number of Awards: Unspecified

Eligibility for 2023 EU-ECOWAS Scholarships Programme on Sustainable Energy 

You must meet the following requirements to be eligible:

  • Be nationals of an ECOWAS or Mauritania member state and reside in the ECOWAS or Mauritania region
  • Have a bachelor’s degree with a first or second class honors (Upper Division)
  • Have completed at least a bachelor’s degree program in electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, energy and environment (including renewable energy and energy efficiency), law, economics, finance, and planning, as determined by the university’s entry requirements.
  • Work experience in the West African energy sector will be advantageous.
  • At the time of scholarship approval, you must have (at least) provisional admission into an approved course of study.
  • Scholarships are available to both working and non-working candidates. Working candidates must provide a letter of authorization from their employer to complete the course for the duration of the program.
  • Commitment to publish at least one piece of practice-oriented research before the program’s end.
  • Commitment to beginning internships during the course of study.
See also  Government of Ireland Masters Scholarships 2023 + MBA Entrance Scholarships at Ryerson University, Canada 2023

How to Apply: Click Here to Apply

For More Information, Go To The Official Website

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *